• The Progressive Work of Grace

    The Progresive Work of GraceThe Progressive Work of Grace: Three Stages of a Believer's Experience by John Newton.

    Rev. John Newton describes how God’s grace changes a person during the three stages of spiritual maturity found in Mark 4:28, of the Blade, the Ear, and the Full Corn in the Ear. The “Blade’s” characteristic is “desire,” or eagerness in his new life. The “Ear’s” characteristic is “conflict,” with many trials. The “Full corn in the ear’s” characteristic is “contemplation,” drawing upon much experience. Using this outline a believer can identify general states of sanctification to help work out their own salvation, as God works in them.

    Paperback 5.25X8, 38 pages, Amazon.com link; ISBN 9781941281574

  • On Searching the Scriptures

    On Searching the ScripturesOn Searching the Scriptures by John Newton.

    John Newton gave two sermons “On searching the Scriptures” as found in John 5:39, with the stated purpose to “engage you to search the Scriptures. Remember it is the command of our Lord Jesus Christ; it is the only appointed way to the knowledge of him, whom to know, so as to love, serve, and to obey him, is both the foundation and the sum of our happiness here and hereafter.” Rev. Newton describes requisites to understanding the scriptures, how the scriptures testify about Christ, and the importance of this testimony of Christ.

    Paperback 5.25X8, 54 pages, Amazon.com link; ISBN 9781941281581

    Look inside with Google Preview!

  • John Newton's Olney Hymns

     John Newton's Olney Hymns John Newton's Olney Hymns by John Newton.

    These hymns were written by John Newton in Olney, England and were originally published in 1779. This collection includes John Newton's contribution of 281 hymns. Some favorite hymns by John Newton are "Amazing Grace," "Glorious Things of Thee are Spoken," and "How Sweet the Name of Jesus Sounds." To be faithful to John Newton's original intentions, this edition is uniform with the wording, punctuation, contractions and stanza formatting of the first edition Olney Hymns published by W. Oliver in 1779. Scripture references are full text. Visit the Olney city photos page.

    Paperback 8X10, 182 pages. Amazon.com link; ISBN  9781935626343

  • Eliza Cunningham

    Eliza CunninghamEliza Cunningham: A Monument to the Praise of the Lord’s Goodness, and to the Memory of Dear Eliza Cunningham by John Newton.

    Eliza Cunningham (1771–1785), was adopted by the Rev. John Newton in 1782. She was the daughter of James and Elizabeth Cunningham. Elizabeth was the sister of John Newton’s wife, Mary. Consumption had gripped this 14-year-old niece, but she was a treasure in character. Her father, brother, sister and then her mother had passed away and entered the joy of their Lord. John Newton had taken a special liking to her and gave her much loving care. This account was originally written only for friends, but then published widespread because of demand.

    Paperback 4X6, 70 pages, 1 illustration, Look inside at Amazon.com, ISBN 9781941281918, Vintage Chapbook Series